Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
GastroMed LLC -  - Gastroenterologist

GastroMed LLC

Gastroenterologists located in Miami, FL

44 total reviews

GastroMed LLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 44 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about GastroMed LLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Judith R.
Submitted 05/15/20
I’m a patient of Dr Alexander Veloso for a while now . I’m very pleased with his professional and caring service ,his assistant Jenny very is Exellent very helpful and attentive she is always on task. I highly recomend this two caring professionals , to everyone searching for the best gastroenterologist .
Lazaro R.
Submitted 05/15/20
I’m a patient of Dr Alexander Veloso for a while now . I’m very pleased with his professional and caring service ,his assistant Jenny very is Exellent very helpful and attentive she is always on task. I highly recomend this two caring professionals , to everyone searching for the best gastroenterologist .
Luis M.
Submitted 03/09/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Veloso for many years. Dr. Veloso is both an excellent doctor and human being. He has always taken the time to listen, make one feel comfortable, and patiently provide his medical expertise. My case has not been an easy one to follow, but he has always been patient and has always looked for the best medical alternative for me. He has been accessible anytime he is needed and patiently and respectfully addressed all my concerns. I highly recommend his services. His staff and personal assistant are great and accessible when needed! Truly blessed to have him as my care provider.
Donna S.
Submitted 02/12/20
My experience with Dr. Velosa was great. What wasn't was trying to make a follow up appointment. I called and was in the queu and got to 1, and the next message bumped me up to 7. I went through the whole waiting period again and was disconnected when it was my turn. I had requested an appointment online and got a confirmation email that it was received and someone would get back to me. I waited 3 days to follow up. After being disconnected the first time, I went through it again and was told there was no record of my request and an appointment had already been made for me that wasn't what I would have made and was never told about. I got disconnected again and had to go through the whole wait again to make a follow up appointment that worked for me. Altogether, it took me 2 hours to make an appointment.
Noila E.
Submitted 01/22/20
El Dr. Alexander Veloso es un excelente gastroenterólogo. Mi mamá y yo le agradecemos que nos ha ayudado a mejorar nuestra salud. Es muy profesional, respetuoso y escucha cuidadosamente a sus pacientes para responder todas las preguntas lo mejor posible. Además, apreciamos que su personal también es muy amable y servicial. Dr. Alexander Veloso is an excellent gastroentorologist. My mother and I are very grateful that he has helped us improve our health. He is very professional, respectful, and listens carefully to his patients to answer all the questions as best as possible. Furthermore, we appreciate that his staff is also very kind and helpful.
Alina J.
Submitted 01/09/20
Amazing!!
HAYMEE P.
Submitted 01/06/20
My experience with Dr. Alexander Veloso and his staff has been excellent. I have received the best personal and professional attention in the office as well as during the colonoscopy on january 3rd. 2020. They are compassive and efficient. THANK YOU ALL.
Abdel K.
Submitted 12/11/19
great doctor. makes you feel at ease.
Maria L.
Submitted 12/04/19
I have no words to express my satisfaction with the professionalism and accuracy Dr. Alexander Veloso has treated me throughout the years. He and his Assistant are great human beings who have great patience and take the time to listen to your gastrointestinal problems. Dr. A. Veloso is on top of the latest medical advances to treat his patients
Rolando M.
Submitted 11/14/19
Exceptional
NARCISO T.
Submitted 11/12/19
Great doctor!!!!
Constance D.
Submitted 11/01/19
Dr Nieves is very patient and has a good listening ear.
Gabriel T.
Submitted 10/07/19
I've been a patient of Dr. Alexander Veloso for about 2 years now and I must admit he is an amazing doctor and caring human being. He and his staff have shown Extra Care and love with my condition. Extremely professional! His assistant Jenny always goes above and beyond to help everyone, what an amazing, caring team! I highly recommend this office to anyone. Come and visit this practice and experience the professionalism, love and care from Doctor Alexander Veloso, Jenny and the rest of the staff at gastromed Miami
Mayrelis P.
Submitted 08/05/19
Excellent doctor y su asistente fueron muy profesionales. Estoy muy satisfecha con mi visita. Definitivamente los recomiendo
Lazaro R.
Submitted 07/03/19
Este equipo médico encabezado por el doctor Alexander Veloso merece mi más alta calificacion por su excelente profesionalidad tanto como médico y como ser humano,basta resumir que gracias a él y a su asistente Jeni a la cual le estoy eternamente agradecido por su excelente preocupacion,alto nivel de profesionalidad y trato humano,gracias a ellos mi salud es excelente y estoy libre de un desagradable diagnostico,gracias doctor Alexander gracias Jeni por haberme devuelto mi vida. Los recomiendo a un 100% sin duda alguna y ya tienen mis 5 estrellas
Iris A.
Submitted 07/01/19
appointment de seguimiento con el Dr. Alexander Veloso Agradecida con su asistente Jenny que siempre nos ayuda a resolver los problemas con medicinas y appointment para toda mi familia.
Maria L.
Submitted 06/01/19
Dr Alexander Veloso has the qualities and experience few doctors can claim; he's on top of the latest medical treatments, has exquisite bedside manners and you can certainly rely on him for any questions related to gastrointestinal ailments .
Gustavo V.
Submitted 04/26/19
El doctor Alexander Veloso es excelente en su trabajo y su equipo de trabajo también
Aurora G.
Submitted 04/26/19
Excelente la atención del Dr Alexander Veloso y todo el staff
Kathleen L.
Submitted 03/01/19
Dr. Vargas is top-notch. Actually listened to my concerns and explained what his course of action would be. Not too many doctors turn away from their computers to pay attention to their patients, well he did, and I highly recommend his services.

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastromed LLC , we accept most major insurances. Please see the full list of plans. If you do not see yours please call our office to see how we can help.

Aetna
Amerigroup
AvMed
BCBS
Beech Street
Better Health (Florida Medicaid)
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Cigna
Coventry
Health Sun
HealthEase
Humana
Medica
Medicaid
Medicare
Molina Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location